The Duke of Edinburgh 1921-2021

Over 14m UK viewers watch moving coverage of Prince Philip’s funeral

Posted by National Television Awards on Monday, 19 April 2021

Special Recognition Award

Sir Michael Palin

"I want to dedicate this award tonight to someone who taught me more about television than anyone else, my dear friend and erstwhile Python, Terry Jones." - Sir Michael Palin


Impact Award

Gavin & Stacey

"It is lush and it is tidy… Thank you to you the viewers and the fans, all 18.5 million of you because without you we wouldn’t be here tonight." - Ruth Jones

NTA Highlights: Experience the Excitement!

See more videos

And the NTA goes to...

Check out our roll call of honours - 1995-2020

See all winners

Our Wonderful NTA Partners…

Radio Times
National Geographic Kids
Royal Mail
TRP Research
OK! Magazine
Hyve Managed Hosting